Lubumbashi airport fees: what you pay at FBM
Passengers leaving Lubumbashi pay the national Go-Pass, an airport development fee collected by the airport authority RVA. It costs US$50 for international flights and US$10 for domestic flights, as reported in July 2026. You pay it separately from your ticket and get a paper coupon to show before boarding. A traveller in April 2026 said a separate airport tax is paid at Lubumbashi too, amount not given. A US$30 security fee for international passengers was reported in 2025 as already inside ticket prices.
Every charge at this airport
| Charge | Amount | Who pays | How it is paid | Set by | Collected by / goes to | Status |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Go-Pass (airport infrastructure development fee), international Press figure, July 2026. A November 2025 report gave US$55. Electronic payment is planned, starting at Kinshasa N'djili from July 2026. 1,2,3,4,8 | US$50 | Passengers departing on international flights | Paid separately at the airport, paper coupon given | Government of DR Congo, fee run by RVA since March 2009 | RVA, through banks or RVA agents | In force |
| Go-Pass (airport infrastructure development fee), domestic Press figure, July 2026. A November 2025 report gave US$15. A traveller paid US$10 at Kolwezi in April 2026. 1,5,8 | US$10 | Passengers departing on domestic flights | Paid separately at the airport, paper coupon given | Government of DR Congo, fee run by RVA | RVA, through banks or RVA agents | In force |
| Airport tax A traveller's flight report from April 2026 says passengers at Lubumbashi pay a Go-Pass and an airport tax. No amount was given for Lubumbashi. 5 | Not stated | Departing passengers | Paid at the airport | Not stated in source | Not stated in source | Unconfirmed |
| Security and immigration fee Reported November 2025. An Interior Ministry official said it sits inside ticket prices and is not a new charge. 6,7 | US$30 | International passengers | Inside the ticket | DR Congo government | Airlines | Unconfirmed |
Evidence summary: 8 linked sources; 2 charges confirmed in force; 2 unconfirmed. Suspended and proposed charges are not treated as payable now.
How to pay
- Pay the Go-Pass at the RVA or bank counter at the airport after check-in.
- Carry US dollars in cash.
- Keep the paper Go-Pass coupon, it is checked before boarding.
- Other ticket taxes are in your airline fare.
What this page does not cover
This page does not cover visa fees and is not legal advice. Fees change: check the date above and your ticket receipt before you travel.
Common questions
How much is the Go-Pass at Lubumbashi airport?
US$50 for international flights and US$10 for domestic flights, according to a July 2026 report on the national fee.
Is the Go-Pass included in my ticket?
No. It is paid separately at the airport and you get a paper coupon. An electronic system is planned, starting in Kinshasa.
Is there another fee at Lubumbashi airport besides the Go-Pass?
A traveller in April 2026 reported paying an airport tax as well, but did not give the amount for Lubumbashi.
Other airports in DR Congo
- Kinshasa (FIH): US$50 GoPass and US$5 statistics tax at the airport bank on departure.
Sources
- Bankable: DR Congo considers GoPass discount for Youth Advantage Card (3 July 2026)
- Bankable: DRC airport authority seeks to digitize Go-Pass fee (11 January 2026)
- Bankable: DRC awards 4.07 mln contract to digitize airport Go-Pass tax payments (10 March 2026)
- Mediacongo: Aéroport international de N'djili, le Go-Pass entre dans l'ère du paiement électronique (11 June 2026)
- Flight-Report: Airfast Congo AFC9 Kolwezi to Lubumbashi (flight of 23 April 2026, traveller report)
- Radio Okapi: Vols internationaux en RDC, une nouvelle redevance de 30 USD s'ajoute au Go-Pass (5 November 2025)
- Ecofin Agency: DRC clarifies $30 airport security fee after contract leak (7 November 2025)
- Congo Research Group (GEC): Leyisa punda, à quoi sert le Go-Pass depuis dix ans (January 2022)
Change log
- : Page published. Figures checked against the sources listed.