Passenger Fees
EN · FR · ES

Ouagadougou airport fees: what you pay at OUA

The ASECNA AIP page for Burkina Faso, amended on 3 September 2026, lists a passenger charge of 20,000 FCFA outside Africa and 11,000 FCFA within Africa. An airport infrastructure charge (RDIA) per departing passenger is 50,000 FCFA outside Africa in its first phase. A civil aviation charge of 13,000 FCFA outside Africa was raised in that amendment. Security, ticket use, tourism and national security charges add up to 10,750 FCFA more. Infants under two and direct transit passengers are exempt from several charges.

Last checked: Ouagadougou International Airport · OUA

Every charge at this airport

Ouagadougou International Airport passenger charges
ChargeAmountWho paysHow it is paidSet byCollected by / goes toStatus
Passenger charge
Exempt from civil aviation security taxes: infants under two, flight crew, direct transit, forced returns, heads of state on official visits 1
20,000 FCFA outside Africa, 11,000 FCFA Africa, 1,500 FCFA domestic, 5,000 FCFA on charter flightsPassengersOwed by the airlineBurkinabe authorities, published in the ASECNA AIPNot stated on the AIP pageIn force
Airport infrastructure development charge (RDIA)
Phase 1 runs 9 years and phase 2 runs 11 years. The page does not say which phase is in force. Same exemptions as above 1
Phase 1: 50,000 FCFA outside Africa, 35,000 FCFA Africa. Phase 2: 45,000 and 30,000 FCFAPassengers departing Burkina FasoNot stated on the page, normally inside the ticketBurkinabe authorities, published in the ASECNA AIPNot stated on the AIP pageUnconfirmed
Civil aviation charge
Raised on 3 September 2026. The page does not say if charged once or each way 1
13,000 FCFA outside Africa, 12,000 FCFA Africa, 1,000 FCFA domesticPassengers on departure and arrivalNot stated on the page, normally inside the ticketBurkinabe authorities, published in the ASECNA AIPNot stated on the AIP pageIn force
Security charge (sûreté) 16,000 FCFA outside Africa, 5,500 FCFA Africa, 1,000 FCFA domesticPassengersNot stated on the page, normally inside the ticketBurkinabe authorities, published in the ASECNA AIPNot stated on the AIP pageIn force
Ticket use tax 12,500 FCFA outside Africa, 2,000 FCFA Africa, 100 FCFA domesticPassengersNot stated on the page, normally inside the ticketBurkinabe authorities, published in the ASECNA AIPNot stated on the AIP pageIn force
Tourism development tax 11,500 FCFA international and regional, 200 FCFA domesticPassengersNot stated on the page, normally inside the ticketBurkinabe authorities, published in the ASECNA AIPNot stated on the AIP pageIn force
National security charge
Amended 3 September 2026 1
750 FCFA outside Africa, 500 FCFA Africa, 250 FCFA domesticPassengers on departure and arrivalNot stated on the page, normally inside the ticketBurkinabe authorities, published in the ASECNA AIPNot stated on the AIP pageIn force

Evidence summary: 1 linked source; 6 charges confirmed in force; 1 unconfirmed. Suspended and proposed charges are not treated as payable now.

How to pay

  1. Check the taxes section of your ticket for these charges.
  2. The AIP page does not describe a cash payment for passengers.

What this page does not cover

This page does not cover visa fees and is not legal advice. Fees change: check the date above and your ticket receipt before you travel.

Common questions

How much is the RDIA at Ouagadougou?

50,000 FCFA per passenger leaving for outside Africa and 35,000 FCFA within Africa in phase 1, or 45,000 and 30,000 FCFA in phase 2.

Who is exempt?

Infants under two, flight crew, direct transit passengers, passengers on forced returns and aircraft carrying heads of state on official visits.

Sources

  1. ASECNA eAIP: GEN 4.3 Redevances, Burkina Faso (page in force from 3 Sep 2026)

Change log

  • : Page published. Figures checked against the sources listed.