N'Djamena airport fees: what you pay at NDJ
The ASECNA AIP page for Chad lists a passenger charge at N'Djamena of 42,500 FCFA for international passengers, 15,500 FCFA for regional passengers within CEMAC and 2,400 FCFA for domestic passengers. A security charge of 3,500 FCFA applies on international traffic, 2,500 FCFA within CEMAC and 2,000 FCFA domestic. The page does not say how passengers pay. It has been in force since 28 December 2023, so check current rates.
Unconfirmed figures. The amounts on this page come from the ASECNA aeronautical publication for Chad, page dated 28 December 2023. We have not found a newer official notice to confirm them, so every charge is marked Unconfirmed. Check your ticket receipt or the airline before you travel.
Every charge at this airport
| Charge | Amount | Who pays | How it is paid | Set by | Collected by / goes to | Status |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Passenger charge 1 | 42,500 FCFA international, 15,500 FCFA CEMAC, 2,400 FCFA domestic | Passengers at N'Djamena and Sarh | Not stated on the page, normally inside the ticket | Chadian authorities, published in the ASECNA AIP | Not stated on the AIP page | Unconfirmed |
| Security charge (sûreté) 1 | 3,500 FCFA international, 2,500 FCFA CEMAC, 2,000 FCFA domestic | Passengers | Not stated on the page, normally inside the ticket | Chadian authorities, published in the ASECNA AIP | Not stated on the AIP page | Unconfirmed |
Evidence summary: 1 linked source; 0 charges confirmed in force; 2 unconfirmed. Suspended and proposed charges are not treated as payable now.
How to pay
- Check the taxes section of your ticket for these charges.
- The AIP page does not describe a cash payment for passengers.
What this page does not cover
This page does not cover visa fees and is not legal advice. Fees change: check the date above and your ticket receipt before you travel.
Common questions
How much is the passenger charge at N'Djamena?
42,500 FCFA for international passengers and 15,500 FCFA within CEMAC, per the ASECNA AIP page for Chad.
Sources
Change log
- : Page published from an official tariff, figures marked Unconfirmed.